US Army Corps of Engineers
Seattle District

Public Notices

Listed below are the current Public Notices published by the Seattle District for proposed projects within the state of Washington. The Public Notices are sorted by Effective Date and are provided in PDF format. You must have Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your PC to view these files. You may download Adobe free from http://www.adobe.com/.

Viewing Public Notices. To view a Public Notice, left-click on the Permit Application Number (highlighted in blue). To download the file to your PC, right-click on the Permit Application Number, then select "Save Target As" from the menu.

How to Submit Comments. To submit comments via email, cut and paste the email address of the respective Project Manager's from the table below into an email and in the subject line of your email enter: Public Notice Comments for NWS-xxxx-xxxx (referencing the specific project).  To submit comments in writing, send them to the respective Project Manager at the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Seattle District Regulatory Branch, P.O. Box 3755, Seattle, WA 98124-3755. All comments should include the permit application number and project name, your name, address, and phone number.

How to be Added to the Public Notice Mailing List. Please complete this Request Form and email it to Amanda.N.Barbieri@usace.army.mil

Email Address Changes. If you change your email address, you will need to contact Amanda Barbieri. Please provide your old address and your new address. Emails returned due to a change of address will be deleted from our electronic mailing list system.

 

Issued Date Expiration Date Applicant Project Description Permit Application No. County Project Manager
8-Jul-2019 6-Aug-2019 Snohomish County Public Works Fill wetlands for a trail NWS-2018-1129-WRD Snohomish Andrew.J.Shuckhart@usace.army.mil
5-Jul-2019 n/a Special Public Notice Pre-Application Meeting for RGP-6 Projects on August 2, 2019 RGP-6 Pre-App Puget Sound Halie.Endicott@usace.army.mil
12-June-2019 12-July-2019 Vigor Industrial, LLC Fender pile replacement (10 yr period) NWS-2019-336 King Rory.W.Lee@usace.army.mil
7-June-2019 10-July-2019 Special Public Notice Lake Washington Outreach Event at the Seattle District, July 10, 2019, 1 - 4pm. RSVP required King Brandon Clinton
31-May-2019 30-June-2019 Brower, Vanessa Pier, ramp, float NWS-2018-1071 Jefferson Daisy.P.Douglass@usace.army.mil
29-May-2019 28-June-2019 Olympia Oyster Company Shellfish Processing Plant NWS-2018-570 Mason Jason.T.Sweeney@usace.army.mil
29-May-2019 28-June-2019 Skagit County Park and Recreation Skagit Fields wetland fill NWS-2018-1164 Skagit Ronald.J.Wilcox@usace.army.mil
28-May-2019 27-June-2019 Tacoma, Port of Stormwater Outfall Maintenance NWS-2010-1386-WRD Pierce Thomas.F.Nichols@usace.army.mil
13-May-2019 12-June-2019 Puget Sound Energy Hydroelectric dam repairs NWS-2019-241 Skagit Randel.j.perry@usace.army.mil
1-May-2019 31-May-2019 BNSF Railway Company Proposed WRDA Agreement Special Public Notice n/a Jacalen.M.Printz@usace.army.mil